Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

FOR MORE RECENT REVIEWS CHECK MY OTHER WEBSITE

Sep 06, 2014 by Rick

For the newest reviews relating to Rick Horowitz, check either my other website at http://rhdefense.com/testimonials, or look at www.avvo.com/attorneys/93721-ca-rick-horowitz-1216267/reviews.html.


Very responsive

Nov 01, 2008 by Rachel

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Rick Horowitz as an Attorney.

Rick has always displayed a high degree of integrity, responsibility, and ambition. He is definitely a great leader and he takes his job very serious. In addition, he has gone above and be on to help my son in court. I feel that without his help there would have been no way that my son would have gotten the right legal help by the Public Defender.

He is also a very dependable I could call him and if he would say that he will call you back he would. His good judgment and mature outlook ensure a logical and practical approach to his endeavors.

Rick would explain things in a way that anyone could understand.

I hope that anyone that is looking for an attorney would consider Rick.

Sincerely,
Rachel
November 1, 2008


Thank you for my brother!

Oct 10, 2008 by Jesusa

Dear Mr. Horowitz,

I am writing this letter on behalf of my brother, Jose A., my family, and myself. We would like to thank you for your expertise and attention in defending my brother\'s case.

It was a very emotional time for all of us, and the time you took to be available in answering our questions in a timely manner made the experience much easier for us. You made us feel confident enough not to travel the distance and take the extra time from our work to be there for the last few hearings.

We will always be grateful for the legal defense services you have provided for my brother.

Sincerely,
Jesusa
October 10, 2008


Got my domestic violence case dismissed!

Sep 01, 2008 by Jose A.

Dear Mr. Horowitz,

My name is "Jose A." Last July of ’08 I was charged with a Domestic Violence which is a felony. I was told to go with the public defender, but on the first hearing my public defender didn’t do anything for me. I was fortunate to have a sister that helped me hire you as my lawyer. That was the best thing I ever did. You made me feel like a regular person, not this other evil person that they were trying to make me to be. I am not a U.S. citizen and if I was convicted with this crime I could have been deported even though I’ve been here most of my life. I just want to let you know that from the bottom of my heart I really appreciate the great work you did defending me. You not only reduce my charged to a misdemeanor, but also the charge was change from domestic violence to false imprisonment of a Jane Doe. With that being reduced I wasn’t deported. My sentence was from three years probation to one year depending upon completion on my 52 weeks domestic violence class. My family and my children are in great debt to you. Thank you so much.

"Jose A."
September 1, 2008

Response: Note: First, I should note that "Jose A." is not this client’s real name. His name was changed to protect the privacy of him and his family. Also, of course, I cannot reduce someone’s charges. I convinced the Deputy District Attorney that the circumstances of the case — it involved an accident — did not deserve a felony domestic violence charge which would probably result in deportation. An agreement was reached which required "Jose A." to be on probation for a misdemeanor and to take anger management classes. Since "Jose A." intended no harm to anyone, the charge was changed from felony domestic violence to a non-violent misdemeanor charge. This will help "Jose A." to avoid deportation and his young children will be able to receive financial support and visits from their father which would not have been possible if he was deported. To this day, "Jose A." is doing very well and there have been no further incidents.


Hiring Mr. Horowitz was the best decision of my life!

Jul 13, 2008 by Mike T.

When I was in need of an attorney I had no idea who to call. My co-worker told me of Mr. Rick Horowitz. I called Mr. Horowitz, which is probably one of the best decisions I have made thus far in my life.

If you are in need of an attorney that will fight for your rights, keep you informed of your case, then Mr. Horowitz is the attorney to call. I had a hard case. Mr Horowitz worked until he and I were satisfied with the outcome. He has an easy payment plan, works to your advantage so that you will not be strapped to pay back. I never appeared in court. Mr. Horowitz did all that for me. This way I could keep on working as not to interrupt my busy job as a car mechanic.

Mike T.
July 13, 2008


Fresno Criminal Defense 559-233-8886 2014 Tulare Street #627 Fresno CA, 93721 USA 5.0 5.0 5 5 For the newest reviews relating to Rick Horowitz, check either my other website at http://rhdefense.com/testimonials, or look at www.avvo.com/attorneys/93721-ca-rick-horowitz-12162
Fresno Criminal Defense
2014 Tulare Street #627 FresnoCA93721 USA 
 • 559-233-8886